National Schools Chess Championship Off with a Perfect Start

National Schools Chess Championship Off with a Perfect Start

MPL 11th National Schools Chess Championship 2023, organized by Ananthi Chess Academy, Madurai and Viyugam Chess Academy, Hosur on behalf of Krishnagiri District Chess Association, Tamil Nadu State Chess Association and All India Chess Federation started off today at the Adhiyaman College of Engineering Hosur. The biggest tournament in the All India Chess Federation nationals calendar has attracted 1568 players (1091 in the open and and 477 girls) in the under 17, 15, 13, 11, 09 and 07 in the open and girls categories. The tournament is conducted in the indoor auditorium of the college, big enough to accommodate more than 1600 players.

Sri. D V Sundar, Former Vice President of the World Chess Federation FIDE was the chief guest for the inaugural function who made the first move against Aadhya Vijayakumar of Madurai who is a Commonwealth Bronze medalist in the under 8 category.

All the fancied players scored full point in the first round, except a few. In the under 17 girls section, third seeded S Pranava sri of Tamil Nadu was held to a draw by her team mate Priyadharshini J. Similarly third seeded Utkarsh Bhatnagar of UP had to split the point with M Nithish of TN.

97th seeded B Gowtham Tamil Nadu forced a draw with another third seeded player Naga AkhilCharan B of Andhra Pradesh in the under 15 open. Former under 8 World Schools Champion Lakshana Subramanian of Tamil Nadu also had to be content with a draw with Anusha Chakravarthy of the same state.

In the second round of the under 17 category, second seeded Y Rupesh Reddy of AP could muster only half a point against Godhani Maharth of Gujarat. Twelve players were leading with 2 points at the end of the second round. Under 8 world girls champion A Charvi of Karnataka playing in this category, lost to P Pavithran of TN in the second round. The under 9 and under 13 national champion Sneha Haldar of West Bengal, playing in the under 17 girls section had a shock defeat at the hands of M Gopika of Karnataka.

In the under 15 open section, third seeded S Rohith of TN had to concede half appoint to P Kavishvaran of the same state in the second round. Both second and third seed of the under 7 open category escaped with draws against their respective opponents in the second round.

Sri DV Sundar former vice president of fide made the first inaugural move. From left to right: IA GOpakumar MS, Rating Officer AICF, Sri DV Sundar, Dr. Badri Narayanan Dean, Adhiyamaan College

Mr. Pragadesh honouring Shri. Sundar D V, Fomer Vice President, FIDE

The big playing hall housing all 1600 players under one roof


blog lam dep | toc dep | giam can nhanh


toc ngan dep 2016 | duong da dep | 999+ kieu vay dep 2016

| toc dep 2016 | du lichdia diem an uong

xem hai

the best premium magento themes

dat ten cho con

áo sơ mi nữ

giảm cân nhanh

kiểu tóc đẹp

đặt tên hay cho con

xu hướng thời

shop giày nữ

giày lười nữgiày thể thao nữthời trang f5Responsive WordPress Themenha cap 4 nong thonmau biet thu deptoc dephouse beautifulgiay the thao nugiay luoi nutạp chí phụ nữhardware resourcesshop giày lườithời trang nam hàn quốcgiày hàn quốcgiày nam 2015shop giày onlineáo sơ mi hàn quốcshop thời trang nam nữdiễn đàn người tiêu dùngdiễn đàn thời tranggiày thể thao nữ hcmphụ kiện thời trang giá rẻ