

Women Chess Tournament













33rd Rachel Paranjothy Memorial Tamil Nadu State Level **Chess Tournament for Women**

TNSCA Approval No: CO-176/CHE/24-25 & CDCA Approval No: 044/CHE/24-25

16th February 2025

This State Level Annual Open Tournament will be organized by

Capa Chess Academy & Warrior Chess Academy

Under the guidance of

Chennai District Chess Association & Tamil Nadu State **Chess Association**

Supported by:

Book My Fee

Register Now at www.bookmyfee.com

Venue

: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai.

Eligibility

: This tournament is open to all female players of Tamil Nadu.

ntry Fee

: Rs.400/- per player. (www.bookmyfee.com)

Contact Priyanka Balaji : 9499915932

Chief Arbiter: Mrs. Sunitha Jain, FIDE Arbiter

otal Cash Prizes: Rs. 21,000/-

				Er
PRIZE	AMOUNT	PRIZE	AMOL	JNT
1st Prize	₹ 5,000/-	11th Prize	₹ 5	00/-
2 nd Prize	₹ 3,000/-	12th Prize	₹ 5	00/-
3rd Prize	₹ 2,000/-	13th Prize	₹ 5	00/-
Ath Prize	₹ 1 200/ ₋	1Ath Drize	チ ら	nn/

PRIZE	AMOUNT	PRIZE	AMOUNT
1st Prize	₹ 5,000/-	11th Prize	₹ 500/-
2 nd Prize	₹ 3,000/-	12th Prize	₹ 500/-
3rd Prize	₹ 2,000/-	13th Prize	₹ 500/-
4th Prize	₹ 1,200/-	14th Prize	₹ 500/-
5 th Prize	₹ 1,000/-	15th Prize	₹ 500/-
6th Prize	₹ 800/-	16th Prize	₹ 500/-
7th Prize	₹ 700/-	17th Prize	₹ 500/-
8th Prize	₹ 600/-	18th Prize	₹ 500/-
9th Prize	₹ 600/-	19th Prize	₹ 500/-
10th Prize	₹ 600/-	20th Prize	₹ 500/-
Mark I	➤ Specia	al Prize for k	est Veteran
CE C D AE	▶ Troph	ies for U-7,	8, 9, 10, 11, 1

SCHEDULE	TIME
Players' Meeting	09.00 AM
Inauguration 09.30 AM	09.15 AM
Round - 1	09.30 AM
Round - 2	11.00 AM
Round - 3	12.00 Noon
Lunch	(=))
Round - 4	01.30 PM
Round - 5	02.30 PM
Round - 6	- 03.30 PM
Round - 7	- 04.30 PM
Prize Distribution	05.30 PM



S.No

15

16

17

2000

2001

2002

WGM S.Meenakshi

WIM Saimeera Ravi

J.E. Kavitha

Year

Name

- 12, 13, 15, 17, 19 (5 Prizes in each category)
- | ► (Age proof Certificate must be produced for Children's category prizes)

Rules & Regulations

www.bookmyfee.com

Year

Name

Register Now at

- 1. The Tournament is open to Tamil Nadu Players only. 2. The Latest FIDE Rules in force shall apply and the Swiss system will be followed.
- 3. Time Control: 20 Minutes each.
- 4. The first round will commence at 10.00 AM on 16th Feb 2025. The number of rounds and the round-wise schedule will be announced at the tournament venue.
- 5. Players are requested to bring their own international chess sets (and chess clock if, any). 6. Tiebreak: Latest AICF tie breaks will be applied. In case of tie, prizes will not be shared.
- The Chief Arbiter's decision shall be final and binding on all players concerned.
- Age proof Certificate must be produced for Children's category prizes. 9. Entries close at 06 P.M on 14-02-2025.No entry will be entertained after 6 P.M
- 10. TNSCA player registration TNSCA player registration is compulsory for all Tamil Nadu players. TNSCA Player Registration fee is Rs.150/- for the year 2024-2025. Players / Arbiters registration

should be done well before the start of event (Tournament). New entrants to the field of chess are informed that TNSCA players registration is mandatory and it should be done well before participating in any tournament. For renewing TNSCA player registration of existing players, please click https://registration.tamilchess.com/ For fresh TNSCA registration please click https://registration.tamilchess.com/new-register/ For fresh TNSCA registration, players are requested to keep their scanned passport size photograph

and birth certificate and a valid email address ready before the registration process. Note: Only passport size (less than 1 MB) photographs in jpeg format should be uploaded. 11. CDCA Registration fee is Rs.75/- for the year 2024 - 2025 (for Chennai District players only) 12. The TNSCA / CDCA / CCA reserve the rights of admission to the venue and lodging place.

13. Participation certificates will be awarded to all participants.

PREVIOUS WINNERS

1	1983	Swarnalatha Joseph	18	2003	C.V.Rajalakshmi
2	1984	Swarnalatha Joseph	19	2004	C.V.Rajalakshmi
3	1985	Veronica Joseph	20	2005	P.Sivasankari
4	1986	Veronica Joseph	21	2006	M.R.Sangeetha
5	1987	Veronica Joseph	22	2007	M.R.Sangeetha
6	1988	Soruparani	23	2008	S.H arini
7	1989	Soruparani	24	2009	S.Harini
8	1990	Devi Divakaran	25	2010	A.Akshaya
9	1991	Rekha P	26	2011	WIM Srija Seshadri
10	1992	Devi Divakaran	27	2012	Man jula R
11	1996	Anitha	28	2013	LakshmiC
12	1997	M.Vinitha	29	2014	Thamarai Selvi P
13	1998	Not available	30	2015	Balakannamma P
14	1999	WGM Aarthie Ramaswamy	31	2016	Saranya Y

32

33

2018

2025

Jegatha B

...???