





## APS Chess Academy TN State Level Chess Tournament 2023

TNSCA Approval No: CO-41/VNR/23-24

ORGANITATED BY: ROTTARY CILUB OF THAILAVAIPURAM

(Affiliated to Virudhunagar District Chess Association)

Sunday, 10th September 2023

Venue: Perunthalaivar Kamarajar Matric Hr. Sec. School, Thalavaipuram.

Total Prizes: 80 worth Rs. 30,000/- (20 Cash Prize + 60 trophies)

1	П	ш	IV	V	VI	VII	VIII	IX	х	XI to XV	XVI to XX
2500	2000	1500	1200	1000	900	800	700	600	500	360	300

# 60 Trophies (10 boys+10 girls) for Under-8, 10 & 13 categories

Entry fee: Rs.300/-for Other District Players, Rs.250/- for VNR. Dist. Players

# Entries will be accepted through Signinchess / chessfee Spot entries will not accepted strictly.

## **Rules & Regulations**

- The tournament is open to Tamil Nadu Players only.
- TNSCA registration is compulsory to all players.
- VDCA registration is compulsory for all Virudhunagar district players.
- Age limit:
- Under-8 Born on or after 01-01-2015
- Under-10 Born on or after 01-01-2013
- Under-13 Born on or after 01-01-2010
- The latest FIDE rules in force shall apply and the SWISS system will be followed
- Time Control: 15 Min. + 5 Sec. increment per move from move no.1
- Default Time 15 Min.
- Number of rounds and Schedule will be announced before the start of the tournament.
- Players are requested to bring the own international chess sets and chess clock if any.
- Tie-break: Buchholz cut1, Buchholz, Sonneborn Berger, Number of wins (including forfeit points), Direct encounter.
- In case of tie, Prizes will not be shared
- Age proof certificate must be produced for age category prizes.
- Participation certificate will be awarded to all participants
- The Chief Arbiter's decision shall be final and binding on all players concerned
- Prizes and Certificates will not be given in advance

The TNSCA / Virudhunagar DCA / APS Chess Academy reserve the rights of admission to the venue.

Tamil Nadu Government guidelines for COVID – 19 will be strictly followed. Hence, players and parents are requested to bring Masks and sanitizers of their own.

#### Entries will be closed at 6.00 pm on 08-09-2023.

First round pairings will be published around 10.00 PM on 09-09-2023.

#### For Details, contact

Mr. P. Arumugam FA - 81221 63268

Mr. S. Paulraj – 94439 62210

Mr. R. Rajan, Sivakasi - 96267 69983

Mr. P. Maheshwaran, Sivakasi - 98433 72842

Mr. M. Sundarrajan, Virudhunagar - 94870 51730

M/s. R. S. Vani Subramanian, Virudhunagar - 79044 97893

Mr. A. T. GaneshPandi, Sivakasi -98437 57767

Mr. R. InbaRajalingam, Sivakasi - 70106 56213

Mr. P. Ramar, Aruppukottai -97887 27426

Mr. N. A. Sahul Hameed, Aruppukottai - 88254 11300

Mr. J. Samuel John Wesley, Aruppukottai, - 86677 38982

Mr. K. SundarRajan, Srivilliputtur - 99522 91074

Mr. M. Jegathees, Sivakasi - 73056 55834

M/s. R. Ramya, Watrap, - 95850 07615

M/s. S. Vijayalakshmi, Satur, - 82208 08082

Mr. U. Rajkumar, Rajapalayam, - 98420 94377

Mr. S. N. Vignesh kumar, Vembakottai – 97102 6177

Mr. M. Gangadharan, Satur – 97881 54640

# Chief Arbiters P. Arumugam FA, Mobiles 8122163263

#### Tournament committee:

Mr. R. Anantharam IA Vice President, TNSCA

Mr. V. Vijayragavan Vice President, TNSCA

Mr. M. Kannan, Joint secretary, TNSCA

### Organizing committee:

Mr.Rtn.MPHF. S. R. Ravichandran

Mr.Rtn. Major Donar Bhimanand M.B.A

Mobile: 76676 64117

AG. Ri dist - 3212

Mr. Rtn. A. P. Arjunan, Mr.Rtn. PAG. R. G. Chelladurai, Mr. Rtn. T. Kavukani B.com. C. A
President Treasurer Secretary

Mr A.Gopalsamy President, VDCA

Mr.R. Anantharam IA
Advisor

(11)

Mr. K.SundarRajan Secretary, VDCA