Vignesh Kannan and Theephigaa wins Tamil Nadu State U-12 Open & Girls Chess Championships 2022

Vignesh Kannan and Theephigaa won the 33rd Tamil Nadu State U-12 Open & Girls Chess Championships 2022

The 33rd  Tamil Nadu State (U-12) Open & Girls Chess Championships 2022 was organised by Sivakasi Chess Club held at Ramco Institute of Technology, Rajapalayamfrom 14th to 17th February. This four day championship was formerly inaugurated by Dr. Ganesan, Principal, RIT. Other guests on the dais were Mr.Selvaraj, General Manager, Ramco, Mr. Raja Karunakaran, Vice Principal, RIT and Prof. Anantharam, Secretary, Sivakasi Chess Club.

One hundred and fifty-seven boys and sixty-six girls from twenty-seven districts participated in this nine round Swiss format tournament. Jack Samuel of Dindigul with an elo of 1571 and former Under-7 world school champion Lakshana Subramanian of Sivagangai with an elo of 1319 were the top seeded players in open & girls section respectively.

In the first round, thirteenth seeded Vignesh Kannan of Sivagangai lost to ninetieth seeded Ivan George of Chengalpattu. Followed by in the third round, tenth seeded Mithiran A of Salem lost to Sudharsan L P of Madurai. Top seed Jack Samuel held to a draw by Gokul Raam Sankar of Kallakurichi, while second seeded and former national U-11 Champion Aakash G of Coimbatore drew his game against Sai Sarvesh of Tiruvallur in the fourth round. Four players Raghav, Haridev, Adharsh of Chennai and Darshan of Ranipet share the lead with full points at the end of fourth round.

In the fifth round Darshan S took the lead by defeating his game against Adharsh, while the game between other two leaders Raghav and Haridev ended in a draw. Darshan defeated Raghav in the sixth round to maintain the lead and closely followed by two players Aakash and Adharsh with 5.5 points. Aakash ended Darshan’s winning streak in the seventh round and went on to lead with 6.5 points.

Iniyan R S of Tiruvallur drew with Aakash in the eighth round resulting in three share lead by Aakash, Darshan and Vignesh Kannan with 7.0 points. Vignesh Kannan who lost his first round, won his all remaining eight games including his last round victory against Akash to win the championship with 8.0 points. Adharsh defeated the other leader Darshan and finished second with 7.5 points. Muthukumar Mukesh of Trichy finished 3rd with 7.5 points.

In the girls section, results were true to the seeding until the second round. In the third round top seeded Lakshana Subramanian of Sivagangai lost to JesslynJinisha of Pudukkottai and 5th seeded Shanmathi sree of Chennai lost to Aarna Prataa of Tirupur. Jesslynjinisha continued his form in the fourth round by signing a peace treaty with second seeded Ananya Manisundaram of Chennai, three players V C Nivedita of Chennai, Vidula Anbuselvan of Trichy and K P Theephighaa of Chennai share the lead with full points at the end of fourth round.

Theephighaa took the lead in the fifth round by defeating Ananya Manisundaram, while the game between other leaders Nivedita and Vidula ended up in a draw. Theephighaa held to a draw by Nivedita in the sixth round, closely followed by four players Nivedita, Lakshana, Pavithra and Shweta with 5.0 points. Theephighaa continued her sole lead by winning the seventh-round game against Pavithra, Lakshana and Nivedita were on the second spot 6.0 points.

Theephighaa extended her lead by one point in the eighth round against Lakshana, while Nivedita lost to Tanusri. In the final round, Theepighaa drew against Vidula and won the championship with 8.0 points, Lakshana Subramanian finished second and Vidula finished third with 7.0 points respectively.

Chief Guest of the prize distribution function, Dr. Venkat Raj, CEO distributed the prizes. Dignitaries present on the dais were Mr.Ephrame, Joint Secretary, TNSCA, Dr. L Ganesan, Principal, RIT, Mr. Selvaraj, General Manager, Ramco group of companies, Mr. RajaKaranukaran, Vice Principal, RIT, Mr. Gopalsamy, President, Virudhunagar District Chess Association, Mr. Inthikabalam, Vice President, Coimbatore District Chess Association, Mr. Ganesh Babu, Chief Arbiter and Prof. Anantharam, Organizer & Secretary, Sivakasi Chess Club.

Winner_Girls Theephighaa

Girls top ten positions:

Rank   Name IRtg Club Pts
1 ACM Theephigaa K P 1086 CHE 8
2 Lakshana Subramanian 1319 SVG 7
3 VidulaAnbuselvan 1125 TRY 7
4 KiruthikaSrimathi M 0 VNR 7
5 Tanusri S 0 CGP
6 ACM Nivedita V C 1200 CHE
7 Charudharshini R 1027 MDU
8 ShanmathiSree S 1109 CHE
9 Pavithra N 1086 KKI 6
10 Ananya Manisundaram 1255 CHE 6

Winner_Open Vignesh Kannan

Boys top ten positions:

Rank   Name IRtg Club Pts
1 Vignesh Kannan P 1308 SVG 8
2 Adharsh K 1444 CHE
3 AIM Muthukumar Mukesh 1287 TRY
4 Aakash G 1518 CBE 7
5 Darshan S 1477 RPT 7
6 Haridev S 1458 CHE 7
7 Saisarvesh S 1340 TLR 7
8 Prajeesh B U 1231 TLR 7
9 Raghav V 1512 CHE
10 Iniyan R S 1411 TLR



blog lam dep | toc dep | giam can nhanh


toc ngan dep 2016 | duong da dep | 999+ kieu vay dep 2016

| toc dep 2016 | du lichdia diem an uong

xem hai

the best premium magento themes

dat ten cho con

áo sơ mi nữ

giảm cân nhanh

kiểu tóc đẹp

đặt tên hay cho con

xu hướng thời

shop giày nữ

giày lười nữgiày thể thao nữthời trang f5Responsive WordPress Themenha cap 4 nong thonmau biet thu deptoc dephouse beautifulgiay the thao nugiay luoi nutạp chí phụ nữhardware resourcesshop giày lườithời trang nam hàn quốcgiày hàn quốcgiày nam 2015shop giày onlineáo sơ mi hàn quốcshop thời trang nam nữdiễn đàn người tiêu dùngdiễn đàn thời tranggiày thể thao nữ hcmphụ kiện thời trang giá rẻ