GM Alexei Fedorov wins 6th IM Norm Tournament

6th Tamil Nadu IM Norm Closed Circuit Chess Tournament – Chennai

GM Alexei Fedorov wins 6th IM Norm Tournament

Top seeded Grandmaster Alexei Fedorov of Belarus won the 6th Tamil Nadu IM Norm Closed Circuit Chess Tournament, organized by Tamil Nadu State Chess Association at Clarion Hotel President, Mylapore, Chennai. His compatriot GM Evgeniy Podolchenko scored six points, two points short of Alexei, to claim the runner up position. Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy of U.P. and Kyrgyzstan IM Asylbek Abdyzhapar tied for the third place scoring five points each. As Ajay defeated Asylbek in the very first round, he was placed third.

Shri. Chandrasekaran A, former assistant director, enforcement directorate makes his first move against WIM Chitlange Sakshi

Tournament was inaugurated by Shri. Chandrasekaran A, former assistant director, enforcement directorate on 19th November 2023 in presence of Shri. Murugavel B, Vice President, Shri. Anantharaman R, Vice President, TNSCA, Shri. Stephen Balasamy P, General Secretary, TNSCA, SHri. Srinivasan R, Treasurer, TNSCA and the chief arbiter.

Even after winning the title in eighth round itself, Alexei went for another win against S Prasanna of Chennai. He played a neat end game arising from Sicilian defence, winning a rook and the game in pursuit of promoting the pawn.

Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy exploited a few opening mistakes by the Russian IM David Gochelashvili to trap his bishop on the 17th move. With extra minor piece, Ajay achieved the win easily in fifty moves.

In the Classical variation of the Nimzo Indian defence between GM Evgeniy Podolchenko of Belarus and WIM Sakshi Chitlange of Maharashtra, the former played a steady game to improve his position slowly. In the resulting double rook and pawns ending, Evgeniy held the advantage of an extra pawn to convert it to a win.

Grandmaster M Shyam Sundar, coach for Indian women team in the Olympiad 2022 was the chief guest and WGM Aarthie Ramaswamy, a former under 18 world girls champion was the guest of honour and distributed the prizes to the winners.

GM Podolchenko Evgeniy of Belarus receives $300 USD as 2nd prize

Master Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy of India received $200 USD as 3rd prize

Final standings

Rank Title Name Rtg FED Pts Res. SB
1 GM Fedorov Alexei 2447 BLR 8 0 32.50
2 GM Podolchenko Evgeniy 2395 BLR 6 0 24.00
3 Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy 2180 IND 5 1 21.25
4 IM Abdyzhapar Asylbek 2326 KGZ 5 0 18.25
5 FM Prasannaa.S 2120 IND 0 17.00
6 GM Ziatdinov Raset 2077 USA 4 1 14.50
7 IM Gochelashvili David 2304 RUS 4 0 14.75
8 Hemanth Raam 2230 IND 3 ½ 15.75
9 Arnav Maheshwari 2244 IND 3 ½ 11.50
10 WIM Chitlange Sakshi 2224 IND 0 9.00


blog lam dep | toc dep | giam can nhanh


toc ngan dep 2016 | duong da dep | 999+ kieu vay dep 2016

| toc dep 2016 | du lichdia diem an uong

xem hai

the best premium magento themes

dat ten cho con

áo sơ mi nữ

giảm cân nhanh

kiểu tóc đẹp

đặt tên hay cho con

xu hướng thời

shop giày nữ

giày lười nữgiày thể thao nữthời trang f5Responsive WordPress Themenha cap 4 nong thonmau biet thu deptoc dephouse beautifulgiay the thao nugiay luoi nutạp chí phụ nữhardware resourcesshop giày lườithời trang nam hàn quốcgiày hàn quốcgiày nam 2015shop giày onlineáo sơ mi hàn quốcshop thời trang nam nữdiễn đàn người tiêu dùngdiễn đàn thời tranggiày thể thao nữ hcmphụ kiện thời trang giá rẻ