FM Harshad of Coimbatore wins 1st IM Norm Tournament held Chennai

1st Tamil Nadu IM Norm Closed Circuit Chess Tournament – Chennai

FIDE Master S Harshad of Coimbatore won the 1st Tamil Nadu IM Norm Closed Circuit Chess Tournament – Chennai  organized by Tamil Nadu State Chess Association at Abu Sarovar Portico, Chennai from 16.10.2023 to 21.10.2023. master Harshad, master L Srihari of Pondicherry and IM David Gochelashvilli of Russias cored six points each and were placed in that order, according to tiebreaks.

Harshad played the Samisch variation of the Kings Indian defence against the Kyrgyztan IM Azylbek Abdyzhapar. Asylbek made a wrong exchange sacrifice on the 23rd move paving way for Harshad’s victory and the title.

WFM Ayan Allahverdiyeva was in a commanding position against L Srihari in the Richter Rauzer variation of the Sicilian defence. She played some weak moves to surrender the advantage and the game, when she was about to be back rank mated.

International master David Gochelashvili reached a superior position against FIDE Master R Ashwath in a Ruy Lopez opening. Both played a flawless game but David held the upper hand to register a win in 35 moves.

Women Grandmaster Srija Seshadri declined the Queens gambit by Goutham Krishna and maintained parity until move 18. A weak move by her on the 19th move helped Goutham to surge ahead and he never looked back. He won the game by sacrificing his rook for a Bishop to Queen the Pawn.

The American Grandmaster Razet Ziatdinov finally won a game after struggling for eight rounds. In the Sicilian defence, International Master Murugan’s untimely Knight sacrifice in the endgame tilted the game in favour of the Grandmaster.

FM Harshad, champion of the 1st Tamil Nadu IM norm tournament

Ms. J Mercy Regina, General Manager, Sports Development Authority of Tamil Nadu was the chief guest for the final day and distributed the prizes in presence of Mr. B. Murugavel, Vice President, TNSCA, Mr. P Stephen Balasamy, General Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Chess Association, and Mr. R Srinivasan, Treasurer TNSCA were the guests of honour. Total prize money of 1000 USD was at stakes, Harshad receiving 500 USD with a trophy followed master Srihari and David with 300 USD and 200 USD respectively.

L Srihari of Pondicherry is the runner up

IM David Gochelashvili receives the third prize from Ms. J Mercy Regina, General Manager SDAT

Final Ranking

Rank title Name FED Pts.
1 FM Harshad, S IND 6
2   Srihari, L IND 6
3 IM Gochelashvili, David RUS 6
4 FM Goutham, Krishna H IND 5.5
5 WGM Srija, Seshadri IND 5
6 IM Abdyzhapar, Asylbek KGZ 5
7 FM Ashwath, R. IND 4.5
8 IM Murugan, Krishnamoorthy IND 2.5
9 WFM Allahverdiyeva, Ayan AZE 2.5
10 GM Ziatdinov, Raset USA 2



blog lam dep | toc dep | giam can nhanh


toc ngan dep 2016 | duong da dep | 999+ kieu vay dep 2016

| toc dep 2016 | du lichdia diem an uong

xem hai

the best premium magento themes

dat ten cho con

áo sơ mi nữ

giảm cân nhanh

kiểu tóc đẹp

đặt tên hay cho con

xu hướng thời

shop giày nữ

giày lười nữgiày thể thao nữthời trang f5Responsive WordPress Themenha cap 4 nong thonmau biet thu deptoc dephouse beautifulgiay the thao nugiay luoi nutạp chí phụ nữhardware resourcesshop giày lườithời trang nam hàn quốcgiày hàn quốcgiày nam 2015shop giày onlineáo sơ mi hàn quốcshop thời trang nam nữdiễn đàn người tiêu dùngdiễn đàn thời tranggiày thể thao nữ hcmphụ kiện thời trang giá rẻ