Estd. 1947 SMA	Tamilna Tamilna oen Rapi	CLUB OF and IESS ACA JOINTLY ORGA adu State Lo d Chess To Approval No : CO- er the aegis of TNSC	DEMY, I NISE evel Child urnamen 26/KAR/22-23)	KARUR Iren &	
Date: 21/08/2022 (Sunday) Round 1 will be started at 9.30 am Venue Sponsor : MORNING STAR SCHOOL, Thinnappa Theatre Backside, Karur Inaugural Function : 8.30 am Prize Distribution : 5.00 pm					
20 & above entries through Academy or School will get Shields Open : 6 Special Tr Children : 140 M Children : 24 Special			phies (Karur) ega Trophies Players will		ficates + lals der 7 's will
Category	Trophies	Category	Trophies	Born on o	r after
Under 9 Boys	20	Under 9 Girls	15	01.01.2013	
Under 11 Boys	20	Under 11 Girls	15	01.01.2011	
Under 13 Boys	20	Under 13 Girls	15	01.01.2009	
Under 15 Boys	20	Under 15 Girls	15	01.01.2007	
Open	1. Rs.2500	2. Rs.2000	3. Rs.1500	4. Rs.1200	
(No Age Limit)	5. Rs.800	6 to 10 : Rs.500	I	I	
Top 3 Boys & 3 Girls Special Trophies for Karur District Players in each CategoryEntry FeeFor All CategoriesRs. 300 /-For Karur DistrictGovt. Schools Only.Rs. 150 /-Last Date for Entry19/08/2022Strictly No SpotEntries					

Rules & Regulations

- Interpretent the Tournament is Open to Tamil Nadu Players only
- The Latest FIDE Rapid Rules in force shall apply and the Swiss System will be followed
- Time Control: Each Player 20 minutes. First Round will be started at 9.30 am on 21.08.2022 (Sunday) and number of rounds, round-wise schedule will be announced at the tournament venue
- Lateral The players are requested to bring their own Chess set & Chess Clock if any
- Lie Breaks: Swiss tiebreak system will be applied. In case of Tie, Prizes will not be shared
- Age Proof Certificate like Aadhar Card or Birth Certificate must be produced with their entry
- Lateral The Arbiter's decision will be Final and binding on all players concerned
- All Players will get Certificates with Medals

KDCA - Executive Committee

Thiru.M.NACHIMUTHU President – KDCA Thiru.V.P.SELVARAJ Secretary – KDCA Thiru.S.RAJA Treasurer – KDCA Vice – Presidents Thiru.V.Veerappan Thiru.K.Balasubramaniyan Thiru.U.Shankar Thiru.Tajmeera S.Thufail Joint Secretaries Thiru.V.S.Sivakumar Thiru.K.Pugazhenthi Thiru.K.Baskar Mrs.S.Subapriya

EC Members

Thiru.M.Nohamedkamaldeen Thiru.N.Ramesh Kumar Thiru.P.Mahendiran Thiru.R.Vijayan Thiru.P.Manimaran Mrs.P.Parvathi



Lion Atlas. M. NACHIMUTHU

Chief Guest

President, Karur District Chess Association President, Kongu Educational Trust Chairman, Atlas Export, Karur

Mr. V. VIJAYARAGAVAN

Joint Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Chess Association

Special Guests

MJF Lion **K.S. JAYABAL** President, Lions Club of Karur Host

MJF Lion **A.V. KANDASAMY** Chairman, Morning Star School, Karur.

PMJF Lion **S. SETHUKKUMAR** Past District Governor (324 F), Lions Club of Karur Host

PMJF Lion **N. KARUPPUSAMY** Secretary, Morning Star School, Karur. Thiru. **V.P. SELVARAJ** Secretary, Karur District Chess Association, Karur.

MJF Lion **Hr. M. RAMAMOORTHY** Secretary, Lions Club of Karur Host

> MJF Lion **K. SARAVANAN** Treasurer, Lions Club of Karur Host

Yoga Nakshatra. S. KABILAN National Yoga Gold Medalist, Gandhi Nagar, Karur.

Canteen & Transport Facilities are available

Entries can be Paid through Online at signinchess.com, chessfee.com

