

V.P.S.கணேசன், V.P.S.ரவிசங்கர், G.தீபக்

61-62, லாரன்ஸ் ரோடு / 39, சுப்புராய செட்டி தெரு, கடலூர்-2.

**Б** Б : 235011, 235022, 235033, 235044, 235077

# Cuddalore Chess Academy

- \$ Successful 7th year Journey
- Mammoth Record with 2000 Entries (District level)
- Conducted Chess Festival
- **\$** Conducted a special Tournament for Physically Chellange
- \$ Green Brillient Award Holder (2015 16)
- ★ Conducted 16 District Level Tournament So far
- **1** Conducted Free Chess Awareness Program For More Than 10,000 Students

Our Coaching Centres in Cuddalore:

Anna Stadium, Semmandalam, Pathirikuppam, Koothapakkam













# CCA & SUBA SRI VALLI VILAS STATE LEVEL

**OPEN & CHILDREN'S CHESS TOURNAMENT-2016** 

Organised by **Cuddalore Chess Academy** 



Under the Aegies of

**Cuddalore District Chess Association & Tamilnadu State Chess Association** 

Date : 16.10.2016 (1 Day Only) Time : 9.00am

Venue: St.Joseph's Hr.Sec.School

Post Office Stopping, Manjakuppam, Cuddalore-1.

Cash Prize Rs.21000 120 Cups

Total

40+ Medals

**FREE LUNCH** (Players Only)

Entry Fee : Rs.150.

TNSCA Reg. Fee: Rs.100 (2016 -17)



TNSCA Approval Code: (CO-21/CUD/16-17)

All Chess Lovers, Chess Association and Academy are Cordially Invited....

- Mednis

# **OPEN PRIZES**

1 st 5000 2st 3000 3rd 2000 **∆**th 1500 5<sup>th</sup> 1000 6th 800 7th 600 8th 600 9th 500 10th 500 11-20 400 21-25 300

er en	PRI	ZE DETA	ILS
Category	Prizes Boys Girls		Eligiblity (Born on or after)
U-9	15cups + 5 medals	15cups + 5 medals	01.01.2007
U-11	15cups + 5 medals	15cups + 5 medals	01.01.2005
U-13	15cups + 5 medals	15cups + 5 medals	01.01.2003
U-17	15cups + 5 medals	15cups + 5 medals	01.01.1999

- Mikhail Botwinnik

Special Prizes U-7 -Prize for all **Participants** 

#### Rules and Regulations

- 1. The Tournament is open to Tamil Nadu Players only.
- 2. The Latest FIDE Rules in force shall apply and the Swiss system will be followed.
- 3. Time Control: 25minutes with 2 sec. increment
- 4. The first round will commence at 10.00..AM on 16.10.2016. The number of rounds and the round-wise schedule will be announced at the tournament venue.
- 5. TNSCA player registration is compulsory. TNSCA player Registration fee is Rs.100/for the year 2016-2017. Players registering with TNSCA should submit duly filled and signed TNSCA Players Registration form along with a copy of their Date of Birth certificate and one passport size photograph. The date of birth certificates registered within one year of the birth of the Player alone will be recognized and allowed to participate
- 6. Players are requested to bring their own International chess sets (and chess clock if, any).
- 7. Tiebreak: Buchholz tiebreak system will be applied .In case of tie, prizes will not be shared.
- 8. The Chief Arbiter's decision shall be final and binding on all players concerned.
- 9. Age proof Certificate must be produced for Children's category prizes.
- 10. Entries close at 8.00 P.M on 12.10.2016 No entry will be entertained after 8 P.M on12.10.2016. No Spot Entries
- 11. The TNSCA /CDCA /CUDDALORE CHESS ACADEMY reserve the right to admit / reject any entry without assigning any reason there of.
- 12. The TNSCA / CDCA / CUDDALORE CHESS ACADEMY reserve the rights of admission
- 13. Participation certificates will be awarded to all participants.

#### REGISTRATION MODES:

Deposit Entry Fee to:

**Cuddalore Chess Academy** 

A/c No: 10021057551 IFSC Code: IDIB0PLB001

Pallavan Grama Bank, Cuddalore

Online:

www.paychessentry.com www.pay4chess.com



#### S.PREMKUMAR

Secretary, CCA Chess Coach 9543370421

### **K.TAMILSELVI**

Treasurer, CCA Chess Coach 9087470774

### **R.MOORTHY**

Joint Secretary, CCA Chess Coach 8973162124

#### TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE

Mr.RAJANGAM

Vice President, CDCA

Mr.Premkumar Secretary, CCA

Mr. Moorthy Joint Secretary, CCA

#### OUR SINCERE THANKS TO =

Mr.SEKAR President, CDCA

Mr.BALASUBRAMANIAM Secretary.CDCA

Mr.MITHRAKANTH Internation Master-Neyveli

Mr.SHANKAR Joint Secretary.CDCA

Joint Secretary, CCA

## Organising Committee: CUDDALORE CHESS ACADEMY

K.Tamilselvi

Chief Arbiter: Mr.SYAM SUNDAR Fide Arbiter

RTN.MPHF. J.Murasoli Patron, CCA

S.Kabil

Joint Treasurer, CCA

T.KalaiSelvan

President, CCA

L.Anandarai Joint Secretary, CCA S.Premkumar

Secretary, CCA

Vice President, CCA

Treasurer, CCA

M.Vinothkumar

G.Barani Joint Secretary, CCA

R.Moorthy Joint Secretary, CCA

Vice President, CCA

S.Manikandan

R.Karthickkanna Joint Secretary, CCA

**G.Prasannakumar** J.Bharath Joint Secretary, CCA