Pradeep Kumar is the outright champion

A crucial victory in the seventh and the  final round against IM P.Saravan Krishnan did pay R A Pradeep Kumar (India Post) rich dividend in the form of Adyar Times champion’s trophy and a cash award of Rs.35000/-.  The champion defeated all his seven opponents and  stood clear cut first with 7 points. Pradeep Kumar is an IM elect with three norms already in his pocket. In a two way tie for the second place FM Vinoth Kumar M with 6.5 points finished runner up relegating Sri Hari L R to the the third spot on account of better S.B. score.

This famous four days event sponsored by Adyar Times, a neighbourhood news paper and organized by TNSCA came to a conclusion on Sunday evening at Bala Vidya Mandir Senior Secondary School, Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai. In a glittering closing ceremony Shri. S.P.Ambrose.I.A.S. Retd. and founder Editor, Adyar Times felicitated the prize  winners in the presence of  Dr.Srinivasa Raghavan,Principal, Bala Vidya Senior Secondary School, Chennai, IM Manuel Aaron, Shri.B.Murugavel, Vice President ,TNSCA. Shri.Stephen Balasamy, General Secretary, TNSCA proposed vote of Thanks.

Rk. Name Club/City Pts.
1 Pradeep Kumar R A TN 7
2 Vinoth Kumar M. TN 6.5
3 Srihari L R TN 6.5
4 Hari Madhavan N B TN 6
5 Saravana Krishnan P. TN 6
6 Mythireyan P TN 6
7 Gokulraj K TN 6
8 Sham R TN 6
9 Venkatakrishnan R.V. TN 6
10 Sanjay Thiruvengadam TN 6
11 Adireddy Arjun TN 6
12 Badrinarayanan N TN 6
13 Ravi Kumar K AP 5.5
14 Vinay R Jumani TN 5.5
15 Bharkavi S TN 5.5
16 Aswath P Hari TN 5.5
17 Aswath S TN 5.5
18 Shree Ganesh Muthu Annamalai TN 5.5
19 Srivatsan Sekar TN 5.5
20 Yuvan Bharathi K S TN 5.5