Midilesh M.S. & Mridulashree R clinches Tamil Nadu State U-11 Open & Girls Champion

32nd Tamil Nadu State Under 11 Open and Girls Chess Championship 2019 was organised by NLC India Ltd , Neyveli at Jawhar Matric Hr Sec School from 14th to 18th May, 2019. Championship attracted 224 players in boys section and 112 players in girls section totally 336 entries from 29 districts.

Mr. Sathish Babu CGM, (HR), Mr. Mohan, CGM ,CSR Education and Sports & Culture & Mr. Ramesh Babu DGM, Sports and Culture were the Chief Guests for the inauguration function.

After the end of the 7th round, Nandhish was the sole Lead with 6.5 pts out of 7 rounds. In  the 9th (final) round drew between Midilesh MS (Kanchi) and Nandish (Coimbatore ), Midilesh MS emerged as champion of the open category.

In the girls section after the 7th round, Mridulashree took the lead and crowned the girls category title after the completion of 9th round.

In the Prize Distrubution function Shri. D.V. Sundar , Hon. Vice President, FIDE presided over the function in the presences of Mr. Stephan Balasamy P, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Chess Association and Mr. B. Murugavel, Vice President, Tamil Nadu State Chess Association was the Chief Guest. From NLC India Ltd., Mr. N Muthu, Executive Director, Mr. R Mohan, CGM (CSR/Edn., Sports & Culture) Mr. K Ramesh, DGM Sports was the Guest of Honour.

Final Standings


Rank Name Club Pts
1 Midilesh Ms Kanchipuram
2 Nandish V S Coimbatore
3 Pranav K P Kanchipuram
4 Daakshin Arun Chennai
5 Rohith S Sivagangai 7
6 Arul Prakash N Madurai 7
7 Aakash G Coimbatore 7
8 Mrithyunjay Mahadevan Chennai 7
9 Saisarvesh S Tirvallur 7
10 Ananth Ramdas Chennai 7


Rank Name Club Pts
1 Mridulashree R Chennai
2 Rianna Netta B Trichy
3 Lakshanaa R Tiruvallur
4 Kanishkaa C Salem 7
5 Swetha S Erode 7
6 Aswinika Mani R Chennai
7 Jayashri M Coimbatore
8 Dhakshniga T Trichy
9 Pragnya H G Chennai
10 Lakshana Subramanian Sivagangai