CA Honda 45th TN State Women Chess Championships 2017

45th TN State Women FIDE Rating Chess Championships 2017 on behalf of Tamil Nadu State Chess Association was Organised by Tiruvarur District Chess Association from 23rd to 27th April 2017at Thirumathi Rasammal Thirumana Arengam, Tiruvarur, in the vicinity of well-known  Thiyagarajar temple.

The event was inaugurated by Ln.C.Balamurugan President, Thiruvarur Vijayapuram Chamber of Commerce and Dr.P.Senthil, AKM Groups of Companies in Tiruvarur on 23th April, 2017 in the august presence of Rtn.K.S.S.Thiyagapari, Correspondent, Veludaiyar Education Institutions, Tiruvarur Mr.S.P. Ahilan, Secretary, Nagapattinam District Chess Association, Jc. HGF.T.M Nadam and Vote of Thanks by Thiru. R.K.Balagunasekaran, Joint Secretary. Tamil Nadu State Chess Association and Secretary, Tiruvarur District Chess Association.

Total of 93 players among 69 are rated players and 2 title holders participated from 15 district namely  Chennai, Coimbatore, Cuddalore,  Erode, Kanchipuram, Kaniyakumari,  Madurai, Nagapattinam,  Salem, the host Tiruvarur, Thanjavur, Trichy, Thiruvallur, Virudhunagar and Sivagangai were participated in this championship.

On the boards we could see lot of fight a brainstorming last 5 days. Top selected players from this tournament will represent Tamil Nadu State Chess Association in the forthcoming National Women Challenger Chess Championship 2017, Karnataka From 21sh July To 29th July 2017. They will get the official confirmation from TNSCA

All players have shown their brilliance to bring laurels to their District with true game sprit. Divyalakshmi R of Chennai played strategically in last round and beat Saranya J of Chennai and won the Title. In second Board Balakannamma P of Chennai beat Priyanka K of Coimbatore. Even though Balakannamma P was tied up with Divya Lakshmi R, on tie break system Balakannamma was placed second.

 Top fifteen positions

S.No. Name Schule Pkte
1 Divya Lakshmi R CHE
2 Bala Kannamma P CHE
3 Rindhiya V CHE
4 Abirama Srinithi G ERO
5 Saranya J CHE
6 Saranya Y TVLR
7 Priyanka K CBE
8 Aasha C R KAN
9 Janani J CHE
10 Bharkavi S KKI
11 Poorna Sri M.K CHE
12 Lakshmi C CHE 6
13 Mohana Praba R B TRR 6
14 Srimozhi S ERO 6
15 Tejasvi M CHE