2nd Teekay State Level open Chess Tournament 2017

The 2nd Teekay State Level Chess Tournament was organized at Kamaraj College, Thoothukudi by Teekay Chess centre on 26th & 27th August 2017. About 230 players from various places participated in the two days, 8 round event. Shakthi Vishal.J (1893) of Thoothukudi was the top seed in the tournament followed by, Selva Murugan (1879) of Madurai and Alaguraja M K (1846) of Madurai.

Subbhu Karthick S M of Thoothukudi won the 2nd Teekay State level Champion. Mr. Paresh Gajjar, Head Admin. of Sterlite Copper was the Chief Guest for the Valedictory Function  presided by Mr. Dr. Vaseekaran,  President of Teekay chess centre. A. L. Subramanian of TDCA and many others participated in the function.